• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Viking FedEx Advanced v5 Update v6.001

] Version 6.001 2012/05/31
    ] - JEH: Fixed rate issue when shipping products separately
    ]

The software update can be downloaded from our new control panel for customers with a valid SUS / Everything / Single subscription.

*Note: If you have an existing $5/mo SUS (Software Update Subscription) for our FedEx Advanced v5 module, you CAN download and install this update and are not required to purchase another subscription. Your license has been activated for v6 installs.

Best,
    James
    James Harrell
    current: Friend of Miva
    2007-2012 eMediaSales & Viking Coders
    2005-2007 Miva Merchant
    2001-2005 Copernicus

Re: Viking FedEx Advanced v5 Update v6.001

I have been using the Viking Coders FedEx Advanced module for a couple of years.

All of a sudden it does not seem to be working. No information from FedEx shows up in the drop down box to allow customers to make a choice.

Are you aware of any issues?

Do I need to do some kind of update?

Any information that you may be able to share would be appreciated
    Tom Young
    Hourglass Maker Since 1975
    http://www.tkyoung.com

Comment

Hi Tom,

Are you on v6.x of FedEx Advanced? If not you'll need to upgrade the software. FedEx retired their legacy API which required us to do a major rewrite of FedEx Advanced this year.

Regards,
      James
      James Harrell
      2005-2007 Miva Merchant
      2001-2005 Copernicus

Comment

Thanks James - I have activated FedEx Web Services since making my post earlier today and this seems to have corrected the problem with the exception that for some reason FedEx Ground, although listed Priority 8 of 9, does not show up in the drop down box.
        Tom Young

Comment