Not being found on search engines

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not being found on search engines

I am new to SEO and I am trying to learn. I had someone create my website and after researching SEO and not finding my site on any search engine explains why I am just getting repeat business.

Can you please look at my site and see what I can do to show up on the first 2 or 3 pages of google, yahoo etc.

www.announcementshop.com/

I just discovered I have no meta tags in place. Is this to be done for each and every product?? And is the description each product description that is listed under each item?

Sorry, I know these questions sound stupid to some of you.

Thank you so much!!

Re: Not being found on search engines

You don't need meta tags as much - most search engines pay little to no attention to them anymore. You do need CONTENT that can be indexed, though. Your site suffers from complete lack of it - there's hardly any text whatsoever, which is what normally gets indexed (human readable text descriptions). Even your individual product pages only have the product image with attributes one can select, with no text at all.

If you want your site indexed - you need more than just images on every single page. Add some text, write-ups, product descriptions, etc - anything that can be indexed - then submit your site to the popular search engines for re-spidering.

Comment

What Remik said...and...you especially need content on the Home page. At the very least, your images need 'ALT=""' tags so SE have an idea of what the links are.

Personally I'd ditch the large rotating images in the frame...its a bit amaturish what with the gilded frame and all...and it leaves the importent links "below the fold". At the very least, make it smaller.
      Bruce Golub
      Phosphor Media - "Your Success is our Business"