Customer deletes session_id

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Customer deletes session_id

I have a radio button on OSEL that shows or hides a shipping option based on whether the customer has clicked 'Will Call' on a previous page. Will Call is a warehouse pickup with $0.00 shipping. Well some clever guy, who was asking for free shipping discovered that if you delete the Session_ID and hit enter the page reloads and now the hidden $0.00 rate is there.

I want to modify the condition

<mvt:if expr="g.willcall EQ 'yes'>

to add an AND to trap that somehow and keep it hidden

I tried stuff like

<mvt:if expr="g.willcall EQ 'yes' AND NOT ISNULL g.session_id">

and

<mvt:if expr="g.willcall EQ 'yes' AND NOT ISNULL g.session_id AND 'Session_ID' CIN s.request_uri EQ">

guessing I need a different value than s.request to reflect the actual state of the current 'modified' url?

Any help appreciated. Just looking for a simple option here as I am not a real coder.

You cannot really delete the session id. If you delete the cookie that tracks the customers session id, Miva will just create a new one. On the other hand, what is the harm. They don't get 'free' shipping, they get an order that sits on your loading doc until they rent a truck and pick it up :)
    Bruce Golub
    Phosphor Media - "Your Success is our Business"

Improve Your Customer Service | Get MORE Customers | Edit CSS/Javascript/HTML Easily | Make Your Site Faster | Get Indexed by Google | Free Modules | Follow Us on Facebook
    phosphormedia.com

Comment